double shot.


I’m all for responsibility.  But something about that license looks suspicious to me.

Anyway, I’m not in Columbia MO in fact.  It was just between this picture and a picture of a squirrel drinking two cans of PBR through a straw.  I thought this one was slightly more adorable.  Out to the bars for me tonight, for the first time in a while.  Which would be nice if I could afford them.

But since that’s the theme I’m going with, here are two tracks that have been known to make their rounds – for better or worse – while waiting on the “responsibility” part to kick in.

T-Pain Vs. Cloud Cult – Collide You a Drink

I’m admittedly not a huge fan of The Hood Internet (though respect the skill it takes to do what they do), but this is a pretty nice mix.  It’s made its rounds during various drinking festivities for sure.  Pretty sure no one at said festivities had ever heard of Cloud Cult, pretty sure they still haven’t in fact.  But it’s a nice mash-up.

Nemesis – Ali English and the 40 oz. Thieves

Again, I realize nobody has really heard of Nemesis.  But that’s cool.  Great trunk music, which makes sense considering they were mostly a Florida trunk music group.  I’m still not shy to play “Muchies For Your Bass” on the open road.  But this embodies mostly what I want out of a drinking-themed song.  How?  I do not know.  But it somehow reminds me of 2 Live Crew’s “Dirty Nursery Rhymes”, which would also be a safe pick here.  Though you better have some lean up in your cup for that one.

Leave a comment

Filed under hip hop

Leave a Reply

